Now known as Tates Hotel.
The Commercial Hotel was built on this site in about 1840 and over the years was also known as the McQuade Park Hotel under the licensee (and Mayor of Windsor) Michael McQuade.
By 1892 the hotel had reverted to its original name, but then lost its licence due to non-compliant repairs and alterations.
It reopened again in 1894 under the licence of the Benevolent Society’s Farmers Hotel which was transferred from Brabyn Street.
The original building was demolished in 1938 by Bert Tate and reopened as the Windsor Hotel however from about 1953 the hotel was locally referred to as Tate’s. Since 1990 it had been known as the Hawkesbury Hotel before 2019.
Our aim is provide our customers with a quality hotel experience, providing quality food & drinks, accommodation and friendly customer service.